Mortgage Company Reviews

(Real testimonials from real clients)

Overall Rating / 10 Total Testimonials

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Legacy Mortgage Group

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 5, 2016

The staff at Legacy Morgage are so friendly and so knowledgeable they really do make the whole process of getting a home loan so simple. Completely hassle free. I would recommend them to anyone!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- July 15, 2016

Legacy Mortgage turned around our home loan so quickly, we did a double take! Then at closing when the cost changed slightly from earlier in the day when we had our check prepared, Derek footed the $18 and some change out of his own pocket to ensure closing wasn't delayed (we did pay him back). Great group of people! Definitely would use again, except we LOVE our house ;-)

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 23, 2016

Grateful for Derek taking the time to walk us through the process. He answered all our questions!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- November 16, 2015

I was a first time home buyer and decided to go with Derek at Legacy Mortgage. I could not be more pleased with the work that Derek and his staff put in to helping me with the buying process. As a first time home buyer, I did not understand everything and at times I know I was probably not the easiest client to deal with. Derek remained very professional and assured me of things and he made the buying process and stress free as possible. Highly highly recommended!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 28, 2015

I have had the privilege of working multiple transactions with Legacy Mortgage, specifically Derek Jones and his team, and it has always been a pleasure. They go the extra mile to make sure that we get the best deal possible while completing the process in a timely manner - however what I value most is that I know I will always get honesty and integrity from them. My family and I will always utilize the Legacy Mortgage Group whenever we need lending services or just mortgage advice.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 28, 2015

Thank you, Derek Jones and Legacy Mortgage! Finding a mortgage is stressful at best and Derek made the process easy. When we had questions, Derek and his processor explained the process in easy to understand terms. After we closed on our home, we still had questions and they were still there with answers. They worked tirelessly to get the job done and with comfortable terms. When the time comes that we purchase again, we will definitely use Legacy Mortgage!!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 16, 2015

As first time house buyers, my wife and I did not know where to start to obtain a loan and navigate from offer to closing. Derek and his team walked us through each step of the process and thoughtfully explained every question that we had. Derek obtained a great rate for us, and he even came to closing to make sure that he was there to answer any last-minute questions. I highly recommend Derek and his team if you value being treated with respect and seek outstanding service as you walk through a

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 10, 2015

It was actually a very positive experience. Derek, the mortgage broker, worked with me to get the lowest rate (which was amazingly low) and was always available on a minute's notice if I had a question or concern. He is very knowledgeable about the whole process and provides numerous options. Also, since he's not tied to a bank, he can shop the mortgage around to get the best rate with the best company. The process was fast, painless and even educational. I would recommend Legacy Mortgage Group.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 7, 2015

I have closed 2 mortgages and one refi with Legacy and I will keep coming back. From timely communication, expertise in the lending market, and even superior friendly service, the folks at Legacy get it right. I could not speak any higher of the Legacy staff; every experience has been top notch. I have recommended many friends and coworkers who have also been satisfied.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- April 1, 2015

Derek is a servant at heart and each aspect of our experience with him evidenced it. My wife and I initially noted that we were offered food and drink every time we went in his office. Beyond that, he took the time to get to know us, which kicked off what began a lasting friendship. As icing on the cake, Derek beat the best rate we had found. So, for refinancing and/or future home purchases, we’re done rate shopping and polling friends on Facebook. Legacy is that good.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Make your home-buying process awesome.
GET IN TOUCH
Share This